Self Portrait | No.24

I noticed the other day how pretty the sunlight is when it streams in through our bathroom window, early in the morning. Of course, the only obvious thought once discovering this is; why not bring the camera into the bathroom and take a photo of myself sitting on the toilet? Haha…Well in reality that’s the only way I could hold the camera steady and get my reflection.

PS: I am not actually “going” to the toilet while taking this shot.

The obstacle:

Being ok with photographing myself first thing in the morning, a-la-natur-al and sleepy eyed.

The result:

Although my face doesn’t show it, I was quite happy.

That light!

Self-3Self-2

kisses

 

Share in the conversation

