My Self Portrait Project: Day 1 // 8:30am

My 365

I have come in a little late to start a 365 day photo challenge from the beginning of the year, but I figure it’s never too late to start something new. That’s right, I am hopping on a roller coaster ride otherwise known as a “personal photography project”.

And the subject matter… well, it’s me

Me-2 copy

I didn’t choose myself as the subject matter because I particularly love taking photos of myself (selfies), but because I specifically dislike taking photos of myself.

I didn’t decide to take photos of myself because I think it’s a particularly interesting subject matter, but because I think it’s a less than interesting subject matter. Really.

I didn’t pick this because I thought it was going to be easy, but because it will challenge me.

We should all challenge ourselves daily and step out of the comfort zones that keeps us safe and warm. Join me. Step into the danger zone!

Share in the conversation

